Embassy of France in Washington


The French Embassy in the United States is a bilateral mission in Washington and promotes French interests in the United States. The embassy of France also plays an important role in development, cultural affairs and contacts with the local press of the United States. The French Embassy in Washington is headed by Francois Marie Delattre - Ambassador of France to the United States.


French Embassy in Washington, the United States 4101 Reservoir Street, NW Washington D.C. 20007 United States


(+1) (202) 944 60 00


(+1) (202) 944 61 66




ambafrance-us.org www.consulfrance-washington.org


Francois Marie Delattre - Ambassador

Office Hours:

Embassy Appointments

Many embassies in the United States require an appointment before you visit. On the official website of the French embassy in Washington you will find information on opening hours and how to book appointments.

Opening hours

Please note that embassy opening hours can vary. Always contact the embassy before a visit.

Visa for France

For all French visa related matters contact the embassy in Washington before you travel. Information is available on the embassy website (ambafrance-us.org www.consulfrance-washington.org) or contact the visa department by telephone (+1) (202) 944 60 00 or email info@ambafrance-us.org

Consulates of France in the United States

Next to the embassy in Washington there could be additional French consulates located in the United States.

Please check below for the locations of the French consulates in the United States.

French Consulates in the United States

Next to the embassy in Washington, France has consulates in the following cities: Albuquerque, Anchorage, Atlanta, Auburn, Augusta, Austin, Batesville, Boise, Boston, Buffalo, Burlington, Charleston, Charlotte, Chicago, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Dallas, Denver, Des Moines, Detroit, Dubois, Greenville, Hartford, Hattiesburg, Honolulu, Houston, Indianapolis, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Lafayette, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Louisville, Miami, Minneapolis, Missoula, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Oklahoma City, Omaha, Orlando, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, Providence, Raleigh, Sacramento, Salt Lake City, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco, Savannah, Seattle, Shreveport, St. Louis, St. Petersburg and Trenton